November is Horror Fiction Month at Parlor of Horror

writer-1024x411

November is Horror Fiction Month at Parlor of Horror

I’m going to devote much of November to horror fiction, book reviews, authors, biographical sites, inspirational articles, writing horror, and horror fiction to read.

Many of my fellow writers have embarked on NaNoWriMo, which translated means, National Novel Writing Month of November. What they intend to accomplish is writing 50,000 words of their new novel in a months time. That’s approximately 12,500 words a week, or 1670 words a day. In honor of their journey I will post several writing articles for inspiration. Good luck to all who are participating. If you think you would like to participate next year, check out the NaNoWriMo website for info.

There will still be some film reviews, and my usual articles, but horror fiction will be the main focus. I hope you’ll join me in this month long celebration of the written word.

honest Abe

5 thoughts on “November is Horror Fiction Month at Parlor of Horror

    • Oh, I’m not doing NaNo, I still have a bunch of short stories I have to get down and a novelette or two. I may take a crack at it next year . Besides I have some BIG news to relay later in this month and I can’t concentrate on NaNo when I have this other obligation.

Leave a Reply

