RIP Lemmy Kilmister – Dec. 2015

music-glastonbury-2015 -motorhead

I don’t usually post anything about music on my blog but I’m making an exception for this occasion. 

I wanted to pay tribute to a Rock legend, Lemmy Kilmister of Motorhead. Lemmy passed away yesterday leaving behind a great legacy of Rock & Roll. I found wisdom in all the words of his song lyrics and strived to be as real a person as the way he lived his life every day.

Lemmy-02 Iron Fist Ace of Spades

Peace out Lemmy! We have truly lost an original.

“If I died tomorrow, I couldn’t complain. It’s been good.” Lemmy Kilmister – via Classic Rock

Lemmy_Kilmister-Motorhead_in_NYC_by_John_Gullo

3 thoughts on “RIP Lemmy Kilmister – Dec. 2015

  1. Lemmy was the absolute best at what he did. I get goosebumps hearing him say, “We are Motorhead and we play rock and roll.”

    Also, Burner is one of the best songs I’ve ever heard!

Leave a Reply

