Ok folks there’s a lot to catch up on.

Despite being ill, I had submitted some stories written before 2017 which are now coming to publication.

One story is “Aberration” which is now available to read in the awesome horror magazine, SUBCUTANEOUS. find issues here, http://www.subqmag.com/issues.html remember the story is in issue 3 but I also have 2 stories in issue 2.

Next will be the story, X-Ray Specs in the anthology book, Horror Reincarnate.

There is one story, “Corn on the Macabre” that was planned for release this month, for which I finally sent a notice of withdrawal of submission. I’m going to post the story here on PoH with the details of trying to get it published. The online outlet had the story for over a year and I finally said, Enough is enough…

Later in the year there will be a story called ‘The Tree of Reckoning’ which may remind some of the recent film, VVitch.

A little bit about my health… My biggest disappointment is not being able to see the new King Kong: Skull Island movie which I’ve heard a lot of good things about. The cancer has made my right leg unusable, it has no power in it at all. I had to buy a wheel chair. So it’s a new journey for me. And I don’t mean to be grim but none of the recent cancer treatments seem to be working. If they don’t find something that works I’ll just keep sliding downhill. Eventually it will be, Off to Never, never land.

I’m also gonna’ post about some model kits I had built and never posted up here.


 

 

6 thoughts on “Ok folks there’s a lot to catch up on.

  1. Glad to hear your stories are seeing the light of day and cannot wait to see some more model kits.

    Really hope you get on the mend Mike. Don’t want to think about this world without you and all you contribute in it. Take care of yourself.

  2. Hang in there Mike. Sorry I’ve been offline a while. If you’d like, hit me up thru e mail. My thoughts and prayers are with you, bro!

Leave a comment