The Dangers of using a Ouija Board – fact or fiction – part III

 

Ouija Board – fact or fiction – part III
The Dangers of using a Ouija Board

The biggest danger posed while using the Ouija Board is using it alone. I believe the reason for this is the following: when using it with others, there is always one or two people that are skeptics and that somehow decreases the power of the entity you have contacted, or at least keeps it in check. When using the board alone you become fully trusting of the spirit. Wanting to keep the communication open, you offer yourself, your energy and your belief, totally.

Often, the entity will start out nice and cordial. It may tell you things about its life, how it died and other details that may give you some excitement. Then, it may turn in an instant, become nasty, spiteful, and even begin to use profanity in its language. This is when it has become dangerous. You can never tell for sure if some dark entity has taken over the portal and is pretending to be the first spirit you had contacted or if the dark entity had been the only spirit you had communicated with all along and had gained your trust deceitfully for the very purpose of breaking you down.

After the spirit has gained your trust, it may start to offer suggestions for dealing with your own life and situations. It will give you opinions about your loved ones. Sometimes it will tell you that your family, husband, or wife doesn’t really love you. It will make up lies, telling you your spouse is cheating on you, and your family or business partners are trying to deceive you. The entity will say you were adopted or your father was not really your father, etc, anything that will create misery, conflict, hatred, or discord. It may use vulgarity and tell you vulgar things about yourself or family. This is a demonic entity and it will literally try to destroy your life by attacking your psychological well-being.

Getting rid of a board is not always as easy as it sounds. You will be surprised at the board’s tenacity for reappearing in your home, or being replaced by another board. One time I had discarded my Ouija Board by burying it deep within a trash bag with a bunch of other trash piled on top of it. I watched as the garbage men hauled it away. Case closed, job well done. Two days later a neighbor had left a bag for us, as she often did because we had two young children, with some hand-me-down clothes and games. Within the stack of five or six games we found, you guessed it, another Ouija Board. It had been a different board but we have to assume the same entity would be communicating through it. I did not use it. I did not want to find out.

Even after you have successfully dispatched, discarded, or destroyed a board, the entity that you had communicated with may still be present in your home and in your life. You may have opened a doorway, a portal from the spirit world that will not be closed simply because you have discarded the board. Many different entities can pass in and out through this portal. This portal may be in a physical place such as a basement or backyard or it may be associated with you and follow you to new locations if you were to move or vacation. At this point you may have to seek professional help to close the doorway. It will be important to protect yourself with prayer and good spirituality.

  
Anything more than casual or occasional use of a Ouija Board will strengthen this doorway and make it more difficult to close.

The traditional Ouija Board is not the only danger associated with contacting the other side. Doing things like, spreading flour on the floor to see if there are any footprints or markings in the morning and/or using a recording device to ask spirits to come forth are both rituals of communication. Having a séance or trying your hand at remote writing can also have negative outcomes. When it comes to these daring little games always remember, it is not a game.

 

To read part I and part II of this article, click on the ‘Strange but True’ category in the right hand column.

related articles:
The Dangers of using a Ouija Board – part I
The Dangers of using a Ouija Board – part II

6 thoughts on “The Dangers of using a Ouija Board – fact or fiction – part III

  1. I don’t use my Ouija board a lot but I always clear it after every use. I also burn a white candle and have in the past had to do a cleansing ritual for a negative spirit that tried to attack (verbally) me.

      • Exactly. My friend’s 11 year old daughter has recently gotten into horror movies and Ouija, etc. and I’m making sure she knows the consequences and all. Lucky for me “Paranormal Activity” terrified her so she’s wary. 😉

  2. Loved this series! Very detailed and informative. It’s been a looong time since I have used a Ouija, mostly when I was much younger and knew no better. There are times when curiosity gets the better of me and would love to sit down and have a “session” with someone (always heeded the warnings of others not use alone) but could never find a willing participant. I used to be a firm believer in such things but have since allowed logic and reason (and science) to take over that part of my mind. However, there is a small part of me that wants to believe in the supernatural and I love, love love reading tales and personal stories on the subject. I consider myself a “skeptical believer” if that makes any sense, lol. Don’t get me wrong, despite my skeptic side, the believer in me still allows me to take warnings seriously… just in case 😉

    • I would consider myself a ‘skeptical believer’ also – or a believing skeptic… For the most part I will always look for rational explainations of everything, but I do keep an open mind – sometimes for that ‘just in case’ aspect and other times just for the sake of entertainment – I will allow myself to temporarily believe things I wouldn’t on another day 🙂

Leave a comment